I guess this is my first post outside of friendster. I actually enjoy blogging now, and someone recommended wordpress.com , so hey, might as well try. Comments, suggestions, violent reactions are all welcome!

To start off, here’s my wedding slideshow, giving you’all a glimpse of a civil wedding, vegas-con-Cheryl style. Got hitched back in December 7, 2003. Photoshoot was held in Bellagio Botanical Gardens (free, pose ka lang), wedding ceremony was in Monte Carlo Hotel & Resort ($195.00) and reception was at the Officers Club, Nellis Air Force Base (buffet, para tipid he he).

In a nutshell, we were so exhausted planning everthing I didnt experience having bridal jitters. Too much work! Can you imagine me, the bride in full gear, calling every 5 minutes checking if the cake passed thru the security gates of Nellis Air Force Base? Having a $50 bill inside my stockings (er… bra) , so I can pay the minister right after the march?

Boy, I cant wait for my church wedding in 2009, to be held in Boracay Island, Philippines (Kalibo is my hometown), where I can have my very own wedding coordinator — for a change!

Visit the photo slide show of my civil wedding 12/07/03, Las Vegas, Nevada.

http://www.rockyou.com/show_my_gallery2.php?instanceid=61537436

See you in Aklan for a memorable CHURCH WEDDING in 2009!

 

